What our customers say

quote

I have sold a couple of properties through buyMyplace and found it to be a delightful experience. After many years of buying and selling real estate this method beats real estate agents hands down.

Rodney sold using buyMyplace in February 2019

Recent customer reviews

  • "Success again!"

    I have now used buyMyplace to rent our unit on three different occasions and every time we have had success. It is so easy to use and easy to update your property details at anytime. The saving in agents' fees is amazing if you do have the time to manage your property yourself.

    Anne-Marie W. leased using buyMyplace in January 2019
  • "We would not hesitate to use buyMyplace again in the future"

    We found the process of selling our property using the buyMyplace's website manageable and fulfilling, with very helpful team members answering our queries in detail. We are happy that we have saved a substantial amount of money by not using a real estate agent and have recommended the website to our friends and family. We would not hesitate to use buyMyplace again in the future.

    Igor S. sold using buyMyplace in January 2019
  • "Brilliant experience with no hassles"

    Brilliant experience with no hassles. You are in control at all times. We saved $13,000 on commission to an agent. I would recommend buyMyplace to everyone selling a house. The settlement agent handles the paperwork and you save thousands.

    Denise P. sold using buyMyplace in April 2019
  • "Well, it couldn’t have been any easier"

    I tried selling through an agent for 12 months with only a few people interested. Living in a country town, I believed that the only way I was going to achieve a good price and sale was to take control and advertise my home the best way possible. Knowing that people were given the freedom to look through my place without pressure and could ask me, the owner, about the property. Well, it couldn’t have been any easier. I must admit I was a bit nervous, but the support that I was given through buyMyplace was remarkable. The ongoing support from start to sale was stress free.

    Bill B. sold using buyMyplace in August 2018
  • "My property sold within the first week on the market!"

    Friendly and helpful service. Had everything available at my fingertips to sell my own property professionally and quickly. I couldn’t recommend buyMyplace more highly. My property sold within the first week on the market!

    Kristy C. sold using buyMyplace in April 2019
  • "The lovely professionals at buyMyplace supported me every step of the way"

    My house was listed on Sunday and I had three enquiries by Monday morning. One couple came over on Monday evening and made me an offer by Wednesday. It was so quick and easy! For me, it was like showing a couple of friends around my house. They loved being able to chat with the owner and feel the house come alive with me there. The lovely professionals at buyMyplace supported me every step of the way.

    Karen L. sold using buyMyplace in October 2018
  • "Saved $17,000 on commissions"

    Everyone at buyMyplace have been very professional and were extremely helpful the entire way through - I would recommend it to anyone. Saved $17,000 on commissions and we sold our home on the second open. Easy!

    Marianne W. sold using buyMyplace in November 2019
  • "I found the experience very rewarding"

    I found the experience very rewarding. Once people at the open home discovered I was the owner, I found they were more willing to talk and ask more questions. The process was hard work, however the savings were enormous. I would definitely do it again and recommend to my friends.

    Tyson E. sold using buyMyplace in January 2019
  • "Great experience dealing directly with the buyers"

    Great experience dealing directly with the buyers. buyMyplace were very efficient with documentation , support and advertising - a high level of interest was generated. We sold 28 days from going online to signing the contract. Very happy customers.

    Brian B. sold using buyMyplace in February 2019
  • "We are extremely happy with the buyMyplace package that we selected"

    We are extremely happy with the buyMyplace package that we selected, as it definitely met our needs. The software was easy to upload, use and follow. Staff were always available at hand and answered all our questions promptly throughout the week. We would definitely use buyMyplace again. Thank you!

    Lisa S. sold using buyMyplace in April 2019
  • "We we very pleased with how easy it was to use buyMyplace"

    We we very pleased with how easy it was to use buyMyplace and how quickly it sold! We had a buyer just after it was released on the internet and just before the For Sale sign went up. We waited for the legals to be set in place and it all settled in just 45 days. Would would highly recommend anyone thinking of selling their property to sell it themselves through buyMyplace.

    Colin & Jan P. sold using buyMyplace in December 2018
  • "As always, a great experience with buyMyplace"

    As always, a great experience with [buyMyplace]. Easy, convenient and great service. Will certainly continue to use [buyMyplace's] service when the need arises in the future.

    Aaron B. leased using buyMyplace in June 2018
  • "I truly loved this experience and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of selling"

    buyMyplace was amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful from the minute we decided to sell. Having professional photos taken, hosting open inspections, conveyancing, to now settlement of the sale, this has all happened within a week. The property was presented well and the ad was professionally written by buyMyplace. I didnt even have to negotiate the asking price. I realised that I had made the right decision to sell the property myself when I saw the joy on the buyers face. She was the first person who walked through the door and within three days she had signed the contract. I had numerous enquiries within 24 hours of the property going on line and it was easy to arrange open for inspection times that suited me. Everyone was very friendly - I truly loved this experience and highly recommend it to anyone thinking of selling. Don't forget the amazing price and no commission to be paid. Happy Selling!

    Anne S. sold using buyMyplace in September 2018
  • "At every step of the way we felt confident that assistance was close at hand"

    We found [buyMyplace's] product to be a perfect fit with the way we wanted to market our house. Because we had built the house ourselves, we were able to be on hand when potential buyers had very specific questions about it. We had great autonomy regarding showing people through and were able to be flexible with times, etc. We chose to do only private tours thereby identifying those who were genuinely interested. At every step of the way, we felt confident that assistance was close at hand. On the occasions that we did ask for clarification on anything, we received prompt, practical advise.

    Mark W. sold using buyMyplace in May 2018
  • "We sold for $20,000 more than any agent estimated"

    I was attracted to buyMyplace because I know the attractive features of my property and the agents I spoke to didn't want to know about them, just how much we would take. The way you get everything you need to promote the property was first class and as good as any agent could provide. The savings of at least $7,000 were a big factor, and we sold for $20,000 more than any agent estimated.

    William F. sold using buyMyplace in September 2018
  • "The process was so easy and the support was excellent"

    After many years of buying and selling properties through real estate agents, we were never really happy with their performances or services. We had previously sold a property without an agent and achieved an above average price with very little effort. This time, due to travel and other commitments, we decided to use buyMyplace. The process was so easy and the support was excellent. All the usual pre-sale requirements were arranged by me with no effort. We would have to do this even if we employed a real estate agent. We certainly are pleased with the results and the sale price is all cash to us. buyMyplace - great service and great results from our efforts.

    Stephen H. sold using buyMyplace in December 2018
  • "We have used buyMyPlace five times to successfully lease our properties"

    We have used buyMyplace five times to successfully lease our properties and have found their service to be cost effective, efficient and far reaching. Highly recommended.

    Michael D. leased using buyMyplace in March 2019
  • "I would highly recommend buyMyplace"

    I would highly recommend buyMyplace! It was easy, uncomplicated, and run by a team of highly motivated and helpful people. I would like to say a very big thank you to those at buyMyplace who helped me. I would certainly use this company and platform again, and again and again to sell a property.

    Coralie W. sold using buyMyplace in February 2019
  • "The whole experience has been very user friendly and hassle-free"

    Thank you so much to buyMyplace personnel who helped me along the way with the setup and ongoing support of our ad, copywriting, photos and how to navigate the website. The whole experience has been very user friendly and hassle-free. We were able to negotiate a great deal with our buyers, who came to our first open house. This was without the impediment of a real estate agent complicating matters and making it more difficult to reach a mutually acceptable price, as we didn't have to factor in commissions to the scenario. I have been recommending buyMyplace to all my friends and colleagues, as well as our buyers who will be selling their current home in the next few months.

    Paulina V. sold using buyMyplace in December 2018
  • "I can’t believe we sold our home only a day after listing"

    I can't thank buyMyplace and the staff enough for all the help and advice I received. I could call anytime with any questions - they were so friendly and really took the time to help me. The process was so enjoyable and easy, I can't believe we sold our home only a day after listing. I will be telling everyone I know about buyMyplace and I will definitely be using you again. Thank you so much.

    Carla F. sold using buyMyplace in November 2018

Need help?

Don’t hesitate to contact our friendly private property specialists on 1300 289 697. To register for a call back enter your details below and we will be in touch shortly.