Testimonials

What our customers say


We would thoroughly recommend this experience to anyone wanting to sell their property.

10 out of 10!!

After seeing an advertisement on TV for Buy My Place we thought we would make further enquiries. We found the process quite simple as Buy My Place were available 24/7 to help us along the way. Also doing our own inspections quite appealed to us. The amount of money we saved was also a major factor in choosing Buy My Place. We would thoroughly recommend this experience to anyone wanting to sell their property.

- Glenis & Ian Collins – Sold March 2018
As always a great experience with your company.

As always a great experience with your company.

Easy, convenient and great service. Will certainly continue to use your service when the need arises in the future.

- Aaron Byrne – Leased June 2018
$65,000 better off than if we had stayed with an agent

9 out of 10

This is the third property we have sold through buyMyplace.

We had considerable interest and the property just sold.

By selling through buyMyplace and the managing the selling process ourselves, we were $65,000 better off than if we had stayed with an agent.

- Clive McAlpine – Sold June 2018
A bit scary at first but the team at buyMyplace were terrific

10/10!!

 

A very positive experience overall. A bit scary at first but the team at buyMyplace were terrific and the money we saved on Agent’s commission was totally worth the time spent setting it all up.

Would like to send a special shout out to Troy Sinclair the photographer. He was so professional and took the time required to produce fantastic pictures of our lovely old family home.

- Janelle Perry – Sold June 2018
...knowing that we save $12,000 in agents fees

We very much enjoyed being in control of our listing price, what information was shared with our potential buyers and knowing that we save $12,000 in agents fees.

We sold for a higher price than the property was appraised at and had no complications with the process. Happily recommend to friend, one as already made enquiries for another property at Moyston.

- Anita Evans – Sold May 2018
This is the 3rd property myself & my husband have sold on this site

10/10!!!

Buy my place is a great way to sell your property.

Easy to do & saves you heaps on Commission fees.

This is the 3rd property myself & my husband have sold on this site.

- Kerrie Rossetto – Sold May 2018
Saved us a lot of money on commission and our offer was made after only 3 weeks on the market

10 out of 10!

 

The whole process was really easy. We found the dashboard and stats very helpful in organising inspection times and being informed on how many times the house was viewed. Also saved us a lot of money on commission and our offer was made after only 3 weeks on the market. Thanks.

- Kirsty Jeffery – Sold June 2018
Being the owner meant I knew the property better then an agent

It was easy as I had time to oversee the sale instead of a real estate agent. Being the owner meant I knew the property better then an agent who only was interested in a quick sale but not for a max price which I could tell the buyer and not put up with back and forth negotiations.

I must admit I was contacted by many real estate agents offering to help me but it was all crap as they were just wanting to be the major agent. Every single one of them said they had people interested but none of them did as i would not let them come unless they brought a buyer and they told their buyer that the agent’s fee had to be added to the price of what we wanted.

- David Holzheimer – Sold June 2018
We had our first enquiry within 20 minutes of our listing going live

10/10!!

We were a little apprehensive about the process, however it was so simple and we had our first enquiry within 20 minutes of our listing going live. Our first lookers made an offer which we accepted. We couldn’t be happier and would recommend ‘buy my place’ to everyone.

- Brian & Sheryl Elliott – Sold June 2018
Your fees are very good to set it all up online and with a sign as well.

9 out of 10!

I would definitely recommend using your company to friends and relatives.

Your fees are very good to set it all up online and with a sign as well.

The Real estate agent fees are a ripoff i hope more people start to use this company to sell as the mainstream real estate agents around Australia need to wake up.

You need to put the time and effort in to sell the property and have plenty of home opens.
And make sure it is tidy and clean maybe do some painting before you list people like the smell of new paint plus it looks good.

Thanks for your help in listing the property.

The only thing that you need to do is to improve the quality of your signs they don’t last long the color fades and the writing comes of then it becomes hard to read.

Vandals can easily rip and damage these type of signs which happened to me I had to repair it.

I don’t mind if you put my comments on your website.

- Stephen Van Kooten – Sold May 2018
We have already had one friend sell their house by using By My Place

 

Having been a Blue Ribbon Real Estate Agent in Queensland for many years I found it very easy to prepare the home for inspections and conduct the inspections and of course to negotiate the selling price. All the rest is handled by Kennedy and Cook.

I have had many people approach me to ask if this is the way to go to sell their house. I have told them it is simple and not to hesitate. We have already had one friend sell their house by using By My Place on our advise.

- Deborah Leopard – Sold May 2018
Its not rocket science!

9 out of 10!

Its not rocket science! Just takes a bit of effort to present the home in its best possible light and to have some confidence in dealing with prospective buyers. I found it useful to be well prepared with information & documentation that would support any enquiries that a prospective buyer might ask, ie a current rental appraisal in writing, title details, flood or other relevent maps, plan of survey showing boundaries, easements etc. I have previously had experience in working for a real estate agency in admin, and also as a legal secretary, both of which gave me the confidence to take on the sale.

I purchased the standard REIQ contract from the Law Society, and had the contract perused by my solicitor before date & signing, rather than have the solicitors write the whole contract. This saved me approx $220 on my conveyancing costs, which will be approx $800. I believe that the first 2 weeks are vital in promoting the property, and was fortunate to make the sale quickly. I imagine that both the vendor and prospective buyers would become jaded if the property is on the market for a significant time.

- Delia Lazenby – Sold April 2018
I have already recommended buyMyplace to several people

10 out of 10!

 

buyMyplace is fantastic although my wife and I found the website some what difficult to use, we often had to phone the support workers for advice on how to change things on our listing. Most of your support workers were very helpful and really nice, my wife had an experience with one of your support workers who came across as really annoyed when she was asked a question about changing the price of our house, she told my wife to get on the website and do it herself.

Despite that we would like to say a big “Thank You” for all the help we received. I have already recommended buyMyplace to several people who are thinking of putting their house on the market.

- Clive & Simone Clarkson – Sold May 2018
We did not find selling the house a daunting task

10/10!

 

The Buy My Place site was well managed and more than adequate..we found that buyers loved meeting the actual owners rather than local real estate agents..we did not find selling the house a daunting task..

- Howard Brady – Sold April 2018
The experience was so much easier than I had imagined it could be.

The experience was so much easier than I had imagined it could be.

I was lucky to get a good offer within 24 hrs of listing and had many offers thereafter

With some guidance from my solicitor the sale is progressing smoothly.

I am absolutely thrilled to have done this on my own and saved so much money

- Mary Ritchie – Sold March 2018
We are extremely happy with Buymyplace and would highly recommend them

This property did not need to even put For Sale sign up, had several lookers and was sold with ease. We are extremely happy with Buymyplace and would highly recommend them to everybody.

Thank you!

- Gary Frazer – Sold April 2018
All the buyer's were very happy it was a private sale by the owner and not an agent

All the buyer’s were very happy it was a private sale by the owner and not an agent. Nobody knows your house better than you and to market it your self i highly recommend Buymyplace website for selling your own property you will save thousands in commission.

- Les Hall – Sold March 2018
The exposure from me selling my property using buymypIace was fabulous

10/10!!

The exposure from me selling my property using buymyplace was fabulous and found your assistance in any queiries had responded immediately.

I would recommend selling your property through this channel to everybody whom had the support from others to assist with open homes etc…

I found prospective buyers liked not having a pushy agent show them through the property

- Jenny Massey – Sold April 2018
I would do it again if the opportunity arose.

10/10!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the support team for guiding me through the internet process of selling my property. I would do it again if the opportunity arose.

- John Regan – Sold August 2017
Juggling a couple of home sales across two states - made easier with buyMyplace

Jennie is one busy lady – juggling a couple of home sales across two states (Queensland and NSW)

“To be honest it was so damned easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to sell through buyMyplace again, and if I found myself too busy with my new business, I would be interested in investigating the new full-service package where I could use an agent.”

- Jennie Tippett
Spent less than 16 hours selling my own place.

Great way to sell your own house and save lots of money at the same time. (February, 2016)

- Neil Fletcher
I have found the whole process a breeze!

From start to finish, I have found the whole process a breeze.

I would highly recommend buyMyplace.com.au for selling your place!

Will definitely use Buy My Place again.

Thanks again Buy My Place,

Stacey

- Stacey
Thank-you, thank-you & thank-you again!
We had advertised elsewhere before going with buymyplace. The queries really sped up since then with much greater Ad exposure, even over the supposedly quiet Xmas/New Year period. Thank-you very much for such fantastic savings and support. It was so easy. As an owner you know the property best and can give information that no real estate agent can. There's no pressure to start with a low price or continued pressure to keep dropping the price. Don't hesitate to go with buymyplace - a little time and effort will give you big savings. Thank-you, thank-you & thank-you again. (February, 2016)
- Bernadette C
We sold!!!
Easy to sell privately when you know you have good advice. (January, 2016)
- Maggie Ward
Very helpful and effective process.
BMP was helpful throughout the process, I have already recommended BMP to at least 3 other potential sellers. (January 2016)
- Gregg & gemma Campbell
Sold!
Your service was fantastic! (February, 2016)
- Amanda de Clifford
You can do it!
It can be sold successfully by yourself , depending on your circumstances you may have to wait some time for the right buyer but so would a agent.rnIf the saving you make by not paying commission to an agent reduces the price for the buyer you have a better chance of selling. (January, 2016)rn
- Jeverley de Souza
I believe anyone can do it.
Selling my property through buymyplace.com.au was simple. The key for me was finding those individuals who would fall in love with the property. I believe anyone can do it. Anyone who looks for a property these days generally use realestate.com.au or domain.com.au, which BMP provides access to. What else do you need? (January, 2016)
- M & J Blake
Spent less than 8 hours selling privately...
I am very happy with the support I received from Buy My Place. rnThe information on their website is very informative and helpful in the selling process. Along with BMP marketing packages are cost effective. rnI recommend selling your home with BMP and save on commission fees! (February, 2016)rn
- Georgette Shoemark
Buyer saw the sign out the front!
Very happy and will use the service again (January, 2016)
- Chris Blyhouwer
Saved us thousands!
Fantastic idea to sell privately. Saved us thousands!! (February, 2016)
- Tamara Greig
Excellent!
buyMyplace is an excellent way to sell your home. (January, 2016)
- Jason Shepheard
Minimal hours for maximum result!
Very happy with the result – we were lucky to find the right people to suit our house quickly. (February, 2016)
- Julie Ingles
BMP worked very well for me...
BMP worked very well for me, the house was sold before I even had a chance to put up the sale board!! (January, 2016)
- Grant Parker
Quick sale.
Very good experience. (February, 2016)
- John Vassallo
Loved using buyMyplace.com.au!
Loved using buyMyplace.com.au. Very helpful staff and easy processes. (February, 2016)
- Sarah Salter
A fantastic alternative for people wishing to sell their own homes.
A fantastic alternative for people wishing to sell their own homes.rnVery cheap, the vendor is in complete control of all inquiry and I obtained tens of thousands of dollars in excess of what some of the local agents quoted what they said the property was worth.rnThe internet inquiry was constant. (February, 2016)rn
- Nevil Brewer
Saved thousands and spent only 2 hours selling my own property!
Buy my place makes it so easy to sell your own home, saved thousands and would recommend to anyone. Thank you. (January, 2016)
- Michael Meany
Sold within a day!
I previously had my property on the market with a real-estate company for 2 years my son convinced me to sell it privately.rnFrom the time I listed it on buy my place to settlement was only 3 months. (January, 2016)rn
- Kim Medbury
Loved using buyMyplace!
Loved using Buymyplace.com. Very helpful staff and easy processes! (January, 2016)
- Tomas Kordos
Page 1 of 1212345...10...Last »